Our Team

Dr Bruce Hughes, Non-Executive Director and Chair

Bruce is a full-time GP in Barnstaple and has been on the Devon Doctors’ board since 1996. He is also medical director of Little Bridge House, a branch of Children’s Hospice South West, and on the board of Devon Local Medical Committee.

Dr Justin Geddes, Chief Executive

Justin completed his medical training in Leicester and moved to Exeter in 2000. After qualifying as a GP he completed a Masters in Health Science, has worked in commissioning and was a full time GP partner before moving to Devon Doctors in 2015 initially as MD and then CEO. He has a particular interest in urgent care and education. He completed the Dip UMC with the Royal College of Surgeons in 2019. He continues to work clinically in urgent care and also works as a salaried GP in one of Devon Doctors practices.

Dr Trevor Avis, Non-Executive Director

Trevor has been a full-time GP in Paignton since 2000 and has worked regularly for Devon Doctors since 2003. He is also an elected member of Devon LMC and an Honorary Clinical Fellow at the Peninsula Medical School. Trevor has many interests, including urgent care and, in particular, its interface with day-to-day General Practice.

Dr Chris Campbell, Medical Director

Sarah Zanoni, Chief Nurse

Matt McVicar, Chief Strategy Officer

Lorna Collingwood-Burke, Non-Executive Director

Sheena Murphy-Collett and Sharon Critchlow will be joining Devon Doctors Group in November as Non-Executive Directors.